What is your favorite hosting company?

LouTheDesigner

I use one that is generally not liked by other designers; ipowerweb.com

I've never had any problems with it, but I was wondering what everyone else uses.

Louis

ahk2chan

I have been using cyberhostpro. In general the support system is pretty responsive and robust (both online chat and ticket system).

moonlit

surpasshosting.com

I've been using them for a few years now and haven't had too many issues. Servers are usually 99.9% up and running which is a good thing. :)

adx

From what I can see from the iPowerWeb ad above this message box, it looks to be quite cheap, though I've never used it myself. I'd probably stick to the same host that I first started out with, which is one that has servers located in my home country. I kind of like to know where they are!

How many of you have actually used more than one host? I'm always reluctant to try new things! Is there really much of a difference these days?

Gorgy

I use hostgator.
It's not very cheap but seems to be a good one.
Each time I had a question they gave me quick answers

horrorshow75

I also use host gator I personally think the prices are fairly competitive.

I pay 9.95(only 7.95 but i pay 2 extra dollars for dedicated ip) a month for:
Unlimited Disk Space
Unlimited Bandwidth
Unlimited Domains
Unlimited MySql Databases
Has Cpanel
a ton of fatastico deluxe apps

http://www.hostgator.com/shared.shtml

webman1200

I use Yahoo! Web Hosting. Comes with a good site builder, publish directly from your PC. The SiteBuilder has many good tools to create a great Website. Also is very affordable.

I also heard GoDaddy is good.

Nick

Actually it is hard to say because there are many different great companies that offer various packages of hosting services and I think that it depends on such factors like - rates of your business or company, your budget and so on:)

Snerdey

We actually use a few depending on the clients needs and request.