Web design general questions

Evesgallion

Hi I'm making a website with a friend at the moment and I have a few questions which I have been avidly searching for on my own (and most likely there are many answers in the pages and posts I will be digging through later tonight) so anyways lets get this started.

First off I'm kinda new to web design and CSS in general. What I'm using to make the website is Adobe Dreamweaver 5.5 (newest version as it was an early christmas gift) and I've been struggling through tutorials on my own and through coding things on my own.

What I'm looking for are these basic things I will explain in details in paragraphs descending in order:
1. Search tool (personal site one not a search for google or a search engine)
2. Redirecting links to emails (not to sites but to an email address)
3. A patient person to help me through some basic questions as I continue with this project that is quickly flying over my head

Ok so the search engine is the big thing that needs to be done. The website needs a function so people can type in the name of a person or an address and then a page will pop up with general info about everything (the site has to do with renting houses.) I would prefer a search bar like function though any other solution is completely fine too.

Redirecting links was skimmed over in a tutorial I found (if you would like the website I'll post it) but it didn't mention anything about linking to email. Or would it be better to just leave the email on the information page and let the user manually copy and paste the address into emails?