PSD to HTML

0amanda

Hi all, I'm new to web design. I wanna do a new theme for my blog (powered by wordpress) and I've finished the design with photoshop. Now I wonder how to convert the PSD to HTML? Any help?:(

suz

You could try to find a free wordpress theme with similar layout to the one you designed and substitute their images with your images.

lookgood_cool

after designing in photoshop you slice it in photoshop with slice tool and save it in save for web option. with slicing you could cut the images into pieces and you use dreamweavour software to convert into html coding - either use table layout or AP DIVS.
CSS also best method make layout

Lally Nettie

you got to slice your images up and then insert them into a <td> or <div> tag to make it appear in a html file, also these images have to be converted to a gif, png or jpeg.

inline853

there is no simple way to do this. you cant use Save for Web in ImageReady cause you need to code it in CSS for the WordPress theme.

Heres a quick guide of how to do this:
Learn CSS
Learn how to slice PSD
Slice up the layout.
Learn how to create WordPress theme.
Put slices in approriate divs
Voila! You're done.

All sarcasm aside there is no easy way to do this. Hire a wordpress designer to slice it up and code it for you. Be prepared to pay upwards of $1500 for a good designer

PixelPusher

Super Moderator
Staff member