Please critique my website

Denno

I have designed and created a website for my local footy club, and I would like some feedback from people about it.

It's my first time using div's and extensive css, always used to use tables. But now that I've found these things called divs, I doubt I'll use a table again :D (although there are still a couple of tables in this site lol).

One thing that I would really like feedback about is the contact page. I'm not sure how to lay this out. At the moment it looks a little bit cluttered, but I'm not sure how I can improve it.

The link is: pnfc.cphoster.com

Please let me know what you think :)

Denno

Edit:
I should also say that it's obviously not 100% completed, you'll see that on the very first page where I have just place holder text, but try and look past the actual content, and more look at the design. Thanks

elcape

very good for your first web site in css

but ill recomment maybe think outside the box

add some rounded courner or something

but very good

Denno

It's funny that you say about adding rounded corners, because I originally did have rounded corners for the design. However looking through this forum (or maybe another web design forum), one of the more adept web designers mentioned to someone else that rounded corners are out, and the straight corners with a dark outline, and a transparent outline around that is in, so that's why I've gone with it :). I actually think it looks a bit more professional with the straight corners, the rounded ones looked a little too plain.
Here is the design I originally started with before I changed to the straight edges/corners.

Thanks for your opinion :).
Denno

Last edited:

ddt