Photoshop slices - resaving

Discussion in 'Graphic Design' started by Grafiti4u, Dec 5, 2007.

to remove all ads.
  1. Grafiti4u

    Grafiti4u New Member

    Messages:
    30
    I have used Photoshop and slices for years. My issue is, when I edit a slice and resave it in Photoshop, Photoshop always renames it and adds it to a new folder. Is there a way to override this automatic feature, so the slice will just resave over the original slice without renaming it or putting it in a new folder? It makes my directories full of folders and files that are unnecessary!

    Thanks for any input . . .

    Kristi
     
  2. zkiller

    zkiller Super Moderator Staff Member

    Messages:
    1,639
    what version of photoshop? i have never experienced this issue.
     
  3. varfolomey

    varfolomey Banned

    Messages:
    52
    Would be inetersting to know this version too.
     
  4. Grafiti4u

    Grafiti4u New Member

    Messages:
    30
    I currently use Photoshop CS3, but this has happened in CS1 as well as PS7. I wonder if there is some preference that I need to change. I just can't figure out why it does this.

    Kristi
     
  5. zkiller

    zkiller Super Moderator Staff Member

    Messages:
    1,639
    it must be something you have set in your preferences. i run PS7 on my laptop and CS2 on my desktop and have never experienced this issue.
     
  6. OSEKmedia

    OSEKmedia New Member

    Messages:
    37
    It is in the preferences, I have run into this before, by default if you save from a sliced image it stores the images in /images/ from the directory you are in. You can save a directory above the images directory or you can change the setting in photoshop.
     

Share This Page