New webdesign

ronaldroe

Super Moderator
Staff member
It's a pretty cool design, but I gotta say: it gives me a headache.

Also, can I make a few suggestions for the resume? I have a lot of experience in this sort of writing (technical, essentially). I realize you may not have written it, but maybe you could pass it on...

1. The information needs to be easy to digest. If I'm looking at this resume, I'm going to read the bold. The rest is just a blur of paragraphs.
- Convey action by using the active voice. I.e., instead of, "Responsible for the development, deployment, delivery and support of a cable TV system...", try, "Developed, deployed, delivered and supported SPECIFIC cable TV system..."
2. Specificity: Consider this line: "Responsible for the development of an echo canceler for use in the telecommunications toll network using advanced processing techniques to achieve 50-100% improvement in performance compared the state of the art."
- Whose echo canceler? Whose network? What was the level of the "state of the art".

Hopefully that'll prove useful to someone, even if not you.

notarypublic

you have rounded images for your links, set inside a rectangular content area. I'm not sure which I would recommend to change, but the overall feel of the site will be a bit more harmonious if they were the same.

Also, changing the line height/character spacing might help a bit as well - there is a lot of text content and it is hard to read in big blocks like that.

Best of luck,

DHDdirect

I'd suggest setting up an email address that is specific to your domain name instead of using your verizon account.

The reason behind it is that it looks less professional by saying your business hasn't been in operation long enough to get it's own email or is too small to handle a big project.

This is my opinion and others on this forum may not feel the same about it.

omglookitsagoat