New Web Designer and Associate Graduate (AS) - looking for critiques.

SeanFallon

Hello everyone!

I am brand new to this community and have roughly three years or so of experience in Graphic Design and Web Design. This is my first time really coming out of my shell while trying to get to know that community. It's nice to meet all of you! :)

Also, here is my website: www.roxstudiodesigns.com

It is still a work in progress and I still have a lot to do with it. I just started this as of a few weeks ago and I have taken a template, torn it apart and started adding my own design code, mark-up and graphics to it. I am looking for critiques and will appreciate any and all!

I plan to re-make my portfolio with something bigger, better and with more JavaScript, but until then, this is what I have. I am looking forward to making a lot of friends, as well as learning a lot from those of you that have 5+ years experience in the field already.

Feel free to email me at [email protected] , or you can contact me on here. Thanks for reading!

Best Regards,
Sean Fallon

Phreaddee

Super Moderator
Staff member
Well, at least you said it was a template.
Its not much different from the original.
If you offer web design, you really ought to use your own design.

d a v e

not keen on the "where web design has been brought to a new level" it fades into the background too much

not enough contrast on text generally e.g. main copy

favicon looks a bit, er shite :) try it at 64x64 px, export as a lossless bitmap (e.g. tif, png 32) then resize to 16px or try something like http://tools.dynamicdrive.com/favicon/

otherwise it looks presentable. oh text is too small too ;)

SeanFallon

Phreaddee said it: If you claim to be a web designer, why on Earth would you use template?

I'm fresh out of the wood work and was being honest. LoL