Looking for web designer for my clients

Prometheus

I'm an IT consultant and lately I've had clients expressing their interest in having a website designed. I'm looking for someone I can subcontract the work to. Most of the sites would be simple 3-5 pages though I've occasionally had clients need more. I'm not looking for someone to do one or two sites, I'm looking for someone I can trust to partner with to whom I can direct all inquiries I get for web design. Because my reputation with my clients will be affected by the quality (or lack thereof) of your work/service I will need to be able to contact you by phone to verify that we are a good fit for each other.

My biggest requirement is that when you communicate with my clients you will do so as a member of my business. I will provide you with an email address to use, and when you speak with them on the phone it should be as if you were part of my organization. I realize this is an unusual request but it is my intent that, from my clients' point of view, I am able to provide for all of their IT needs. In exchange, if I'm able to find the right match I will begin actively advertising my web design services to current and future clients, all of which will be sent to you. I would prefer someone familiar with a CMS package (Drupal, Joomla, etc) so my clients would be able to make minor changes themselves, but it's not mandatory. For instance, I currently have a client interested in getting a site up, and he'd like to be able to easily change the 'Specials' information on the front page.

In order to avoid any communication issues between you and my clients I'm currently only interested in web designers in the U.S.

If this sounds doable to anyone please respond with a little bit about yourself, a few links to sites you've done, a general idea of your rates and contact info and I'll get back to you.

Thanks.

Last edited:

Mexichinksunite