I need a Open Source CMS developer ASAP

graphicsms

I have a great business opportunity for the right developer.

My name is Michael Sim, and I am starting my company Graphics.ms
( www.graphics.ms )

I am a Brand Identity Designer and I create Logo and Brand systems for my clients, as well as banner design and layout editing for CMS systems.

I need a developer who would be interested in partnering with me under the following plan:

Think of making a website into a product. By definition, this product will be a singular unit that is reused over and over but modified and designed specifically for each client. It can be wordpress, or joomla, Magento, zencart, etc… whichever CMS you are most familiar with is fine. I want you to use this as a starting point, and together we will create an enhanced and refined version that will become the product. By enhanced and refined, I simply mean getting an OS CMS up and running with a look and feel that is better than the default layout/design that comes with those systems. They simply aren’t enough to go off of, and take too long to fully customize and get to the point where they are good enough to go to the client in their default form. That’s why I want to take one CMS (for each type of site), fully build it out with all possible widgets, modules, and add-ons that we can provide, add my design, and use this as the framework from which we create our demos.

I’ll let you make the call on which CMSs are best to use in order to accomplish this goal. In the end, all the editing that should be necessary for new clients would be simple CSS modifications, image editing from the images folder (or PSD), and implementation of content.

I had a previous employee assist with 2 past prospects, and I want to build on the success that this plan has brought. www.biggreencouch.com/futuresrealtygroup (joomla) www.biggreencouch.com/peerlessrugs
(magento ecommerce)