How to get Horizontal Spry Menu Bar to work properly.

neptune1

Hi all,

I created my website with Dreamweaver CS3. It is a 3 columns layout. I have inserted a Horizontal Spry Menu bar into the left column. However it does not allow the sub menus to to horizontal. I am not sure why but I know I have the spry menu bar within a Repeat region also. All I am after is to get the sub menus to go out to the right horizontally instead of what they do now which is vertical.

Here is my website address. wwwDOTselfdefenseproshopDOTcom.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

chrishirst

Staff member
Id really suggest throwing away your copy of Dreamweaver and learning how to code.

The menu isn't structured in a way that it can work as a drop down/flyout/accordion or any other kind of collapsable system.

neptune1

Ok well thanks for your post and all your help, that was really great!

Perhaps I don't want to learn how to code? I'm not a programmer and don't really care to be.

neptune1

Because I came here looking for friendly help and advice, not to be told to throw away a 300 Dollar copy of Software which I cannot afford to do, and to take up a career in Software Coding.

Phreaddee

Super Moderator
Staff member
Its nothing to do with software coding. at all.
you are however making a WEBSITE, so it is always wise to learn WEBSITE coding.

you dont need to "throw it out" per se, but dont rely on it to do the work for you. thats why you are getting stuck, and cant work out the solution.

with an attitude to not caring or wanting to care about learning to code, at least to a basic level, so you can actually understand whats going on. You're not going to get much help.

neptune1

I understand what you are saying 100%. But that first response was not even helpful in anyway but to say "I'd throw away your copy of DW and learn coding? None of which was helpful, at least guide a person in the right direction.