How can i get rid of the underline on links?

Bobble

Sorry newbie here! Sorry if in wrong forum!

Right, when i put text links in there is always an underline underneath it, i know how to change the colourwhen mouse goes over and pretty much know most things but this. And this is really inoying me!!

Please help!

Bobble!

DLPerry

In your sites stylesheet (style.css), the snippet copied below will add an underline only when a link is active or hovered (remove and/or change values to suit your site of course - the important part is in bold)

A:active { font-size: x-small; color: rgb(153,0,0); font-weight: bold; text-decoration: underline;}
A:link { font-size: x-small; color: rgb(0,0,0); font-weight: bold; text-decoration: none ;}
A:visited { font-size: x-small; color: rgb(114,114,114); font-weight: bold; text-decoration: none ;}
A:hover { font-size: x-small; color: rgb(153,0,0); font-weight: bold; text-decoration: underline;}

hth

--dlp

Goldstar

Banned
The following style definition in the <HEAD> of a page gives a coloured link that changes colour and becomes underlined only when moused over. As the "hover" attribute is not supported in Netscape 4 and below, users of those browsers will not see the rollover effect and will depend on the cursor visibly changing.

<style media="screen" type="text/css"> <!-- a: link { color: blue; text-decoration: none; background-color: transparent } a: visited { color: red; text-decoration: none; background-color: transparent } a: hover { color: yellow; text-decoration: underline; background-color: transparent } --> </style>

If you don't want the underline on hover, then change the definition to:

a: hover { color: yellow; text-decoration: none; background-color: transparent }

Regards,

mrandrei

You can also try this. Put this in the head part of the document.

<style type="text/css">
<!--

a {text-decoration: none; }

-->
</style>