Greeting card website - critique please

Ghoste

Hi

After a few hard months I've got my website up and running and live.
Trouble is, I think I'm so close to the project that I can't look at it subjectively anymore.

http://www.littlestickcards.co.uk/

It's a real labour of love so I constantly want to improve it.
Bearing in mind my self-taught knowledge of HTML and Dreamweaver, can anyone offer some constructive (and kind!) criticism?
So far the only comment I've received is "doesnt look professional enough", which is a hard one to address.
I also know that I have to head get my head around CSS next...
The main aim of the site is to be clear, simple, and easy to use.

Thanks for looking

ian

Administrator
Staff member
I think the site looks quite professional. I like the design and colors.
Perhaps a second color in addition to the yellow, would spice things up a bit and make it look a little less bland. Also perhaps consider adding a picture of a stick card on the front page. And rewrite the wording, to make it sound more professional.
This page http://www.littlestickcards.co.uk/occasions.htm did not load correctly, had a lot of strange text at the top.

Ghoste

ian said:
I think the site looks quite professional. I like the design and colors.
Perhaps a second color in addition to the yellow, would spice things up a bit and make it look a little less bland. Also perhaps consider adding a picture of a stick card on the front page. And rewrite the wording, to make it sound more professional.
This page http://www.littlestickcards.co.uk/occasions.htm did not load correctly, had a lot of strange text at the top.

Thanks for the quick reply. All feedback is appreciated.
Yes, I agree I need to reword it slightly, now that the excitement and novelty has worn off! And photos of the actual product will be coming soon.
I'm not sure why the page you're looking at wont load, it seems ok from this end, but I'll take another look.