Can anyone Review My Web site

MDwebdev85

The site takes way too long to load for a "web solutions site". Also, the "green" image on the front page (world with plants coming out of the top), not sure if you bought that image from a stock photo site, but that exact image is on TONS of web sites....fyi

matthijsk

I agree with MDwebdev85 about the loading time. If there is one thing that a user hates, it is WAITING. Actually most users quit when it gets hard or loading takes to long. Try to build your site from the front-end user perspective.

Imagine you being a total noob that wants a website and visits your website for the first time. In the two years that I'm running my own company i learned that a potential costumer will quit when a website takes to long to load, or a website is overloaded with advertisements. Most of the business websites for web designers here in the Netherlands don't contain any advertisements.

Your lay out is nice, but as i said before it takes to long to load. When you can optimize this website i think it could be a nice site.

Kind regards,

Matthijs Koopman

Fluffwump

Ditto - takes way too long to load, if I were a customer I would have gone elsewhere, the overall look is nice clean and modern, however although it is nice to show off your talents, I think the scrolling bar to the right is distracting and annoying, maybe you could get it to scroll once and then stop with a scroll bar to the side for users, also the underlined text links are in 2 different colours for no apparent reason ... confusing, and you still have lorem ipsom text in your sidebar.
It would also be good to make your header logo link back to the homepage when clicked.. I was surprised it didn't when I clicked on it.