Advice on A.S. degree for Web Design

olorin12

Hi, everyone.
Can anybody give me a little advice? I am looking to become a web designer, with the possibility of learning some back-end stuff after I start working.
I know that a lot of web designers are self-taught, and I may go that route, at least in part.
Assuming, however that I am looking at a choice between several junior college Associates in Science degrees, however, which of the following programs do you think would be most useful in helping me to learn web design as it is done in the real world?

=========================================
FIRST PROGRAM
CGS 2820C Web dev and design
CTS 1441 Database fundamentals
COP 2801 Javascript fundamentals
COP 2812 XML and Web Services
COP 2842 Database Driven Websites Using PHP and MYSQL
CGS 2172C E-Commerce Web Development
GRA 2751C Visual Design for Web
COP 2940 Web Dev Internship & Practicum

OPEN SOURCE
COP 2800 Programming in Java
COP 2805C Advanced Java Web Development
COP 2806C Java Server Pages and Servlets
COP 2841C Advanced Web Programming with CGI/Perl
COP 2843 Advanced Programming in PHP

MICROSOFT
COP 2360 Intro to C# Programming
COP 2362C Advanced C# Programming
COP 2823C Advanced MICROSOFT Web Development
COP 2332 Introduction to Programming with Visual Basic .NET
COP 2848C - Server Side Scripting with ASP.NET

I have to choose Open Source or Microsoft as a specialization with this one. I am far more inclined to go Open Source.

SECOND PROGRAM
CGS 2820 Web Authoring -HTML
CGS 1103 Project Management
CGS 1871 Multimedia Authoring I
CGS 2822 Web Site Creation
CGS 2804 Vector Graphics Apps
COP 2830 Scripting for the Websites
CGS 2585 Desktop/Internet Publishing
CGS 2786 Web 2.0 Apps
CGS 2821 Graphics Design for Multimedia/Internet
CGS 2876 Digital Audio/Video Design
CGS 2827 Adv. Graphics Design
CGS 2874 Multimedia Authoring II
CGS 2877 Digital Animation Design
CGS 2939 Int. Svcs. Tech. Capstone

This is a straight-up web design program.