Review My Website

SewerWaste

So I just recently set up this site, I've been working on it for the past few nights. I'm new to web page design, so I used DreamWeaver. I know it can use improvement, but I think its pretty good for my skill level. The gfx was done on my own.

For the topFrame it is just a png file set as the background. Any help, comments or constructive criticism would be helpful.

http://www.sewerwaste.com

Phreaddee

Super Moderator
Staff member
OK, I'll be nice as you say that you've only just started but really...

every single page has a different layout and look and its not in anyway connected.the header is ugly, the font is horrible and the background is extremely distracting. also the ads look nasty. please try and incorporate them in a tasteful way if you really must have them.

and frames - ****!
just go to this page
http://www.sewerwaste.com/mainFrame.html
and you'll understand why. can you get back to the menu? no? can you see any other pages? no, why? BECAUSE OF FRAMES!
also ditch the counter.

read up a bit more...
try again.

SewerWaste

I mostly agree with what you said.

Frames Suck. That's a known fact. I know no other way to do what I wanted to do in html. All I know is html, and dreamweaver assisted me through a lot of the coding.

I can easily change the font and didn't like it to much myself. I thought I'd atleast get something out until I finish making it. Then I'll go back and improve the images.

I had some major problems with placements. With html, you can't just place anything anywhere you want. I had to continually skip lines to space things out to how I wanted it. The ad at the top does not have any vertical margin, so I can't bring that up any higher. I think it looks gay sitting on the line.

Phreaddee

Super Moderator
Staff member
definately dont jump on anyone elses thread, its bad form, and will only make people give you an even worse review than you would otherwise get.