Need Help in web design. Newbie here

Shadez

Hi!

I know nothing about web design.

Want to set up a simple webpage. I tried doing with front page but i dun really know how to use it.

Need some help here.

Can someone assist?

please email me at [email protected]

Shadez

Thank you!

Hi Ian,

Thank you!

Is Frontpage good to use for webdesign ?

Is there other software that is good for webdesign?

Thank you!

ian

Administrator
Staff member
As Chroder said, dreamweaver is better, but if frontpage is all that you have, it is not that bad to get started, and learn with, and grasp the basic concepts of building a website.

Shadez

Hi Guys,

Thank you for your advise.

Guess i have to start with Frontpage first. Not very good with All these.

Thank you!

ldburroughs

True, Dreamweaver would be a great way to go but the newest version of Frontpage (I think 2003) is a great way to get started on a simple site. It suits my needs very well. I run a simple site to communicate with my friends and relatives in other states and overseas. I haven't updated it in about a week or so but you may have a look if interested for ideas. (www.magpoc.com) It all depends on what you want the site for. Once you become proficient in whichever design program you choose, you need to consider hosting options as well. For me, I do it mainly as a hobby so I like the interface Frontpage provides. Once you get to an advanced level you will want to consider other web authoring programs though. Again, it all depends on what you want to do with your site.

zkiller

Super Moderator
Staff member
ldburroughs, i hope you don't mind, but i took a look at your source. just giving it a quick once over, it does look much cleaner than older versions of frontpage, but there still are quite a few tags that are exesive and un-needed. for instance...

Code:
<center>
<center>
<center>
<center>
<center>
<center>
<h2><font face="Trebuchet MS" size="4">Thoughts on Disney.</font></h2>
</center>
</center>

</center>