Making a javascript effect

borgqueenx

since alot of people dont have flash anymore because mac's iphone's ipad's ect, i do not want to use flash for my website.

but i do want it to have nice effects. i guess javascript is the best thing to go for?
im a very newbie if it comes to site building. I made some sites in the past(www.gdteam.net for example) but as you can see its just a simple CMS.

What im planning to do is create a website with a easy darkened template, where i have a slideshow for pictures, some menu navigation and well....effects. The site will not need a scroll bar unless its at a news section or something.
I have no idea how to make these effects so thats why i registered here :)

My website is going to be about lasershows, and i want it to have wel...lasershow effects... duh:p

First id like to have a small image of a laser projector in the leftdown corner of the screen, persistent and always there. Okay i can probaly do that. But i also want a "line" coming out of that image at a given starting point, and let that line end at the mouse pointer. It also needs to be a laser pointer line. If you ever saw a laser pointer beam in action you'l see alot of dust particles going through the beam, making it visible a bit. I want that effect. not just one big beam going to the mouse pointer, but i want it to be almost invisible. only see the dust particles(alot) and maybe a 90% transparant beam.

And...if thats possible i want a fog machine in the rightdown corner wich blows out steam wich fills the screen for a while wich makes the laser beam fully visible. Then the fog/steam disappears quickly again.

And one final effect id like to create is to have the menu where you can navigate to a other page to be affecting a image. meaning: if i hold the mouse on a menu button a image above it changes.

Thats it. i hope im not asking for the impossible. i can get the images myself but im afraid its impossible for me currently to make the effects.