Mailing List Ignorance...

jojosnack

If anyone has the time could they please explain to me.

I need a mailing list sign up form but have no idea how to go about it.

I would be very grateful if someone could explain the processes involved in getting an email address from someon'e fingertips into a 'send ready' format.

At the moment I feel like I'm trying to build a car when I don't even know what an engine is. hmm..

Our site was built using jpegs and hotspots. through building this, and attempting some others, (as well as endlessly fixing our computer) I have gained a certain amount of knowledge about web design etc but it is all self taught and there are gaping holes in my knowledge so i really need this whole thing explained to me in idiot talk!

Any help would be gratefully accepted.

Thanks
jojo

www.nationalsnack.co.uk

DLPerry

jojosnack said:
If anyone has the time could they please explain to me.

I need a mailing list sign up form but have no idea how to go about it.

I would be very grateful if someone could explain the processes involved in getting an email address from someon'e fingertips into a 'send ready' format.

At the moment I feel like I'm trying to build a car when I don't even know what an engine is. hmm..

Our site was built using jpegs and hotspots. through building this, and attempting some others, (as well as endlessly fixing our computer) I have gained a certain amount of knowledge about web design etc but it is all self taught and there are gaping holes in my knowledge so i really need this whole thing explained to me in idiot talk!

Any help would be gratefully accepted.

Thanks
jojo

www.nationalsnack.co.uk

The form itself is just html, but you will want/need a form handler of some sort to process the data submitted.
For simple forms, a good, easy to set-up and use, free form handler is MasterFeedback, which includes an easy to read and follow instruction Manual.