Hey guys do you know how to generate a logo like this one?

rune

Hey guys, I am a complete newbie to graphic design, and I am looking for a free / low priced software or service of some sort that may be able to design a logo similar to the one at the top of this demo page:
http://www.ghostpool.com/wordpress/dilapidated/

Note, that is not any link of mine. That is merely a demo wordpress page from the developers. It is the wordpress theme I am using for a new website of mine, and to fit the theme I would like to make a logo stylistically similar to the words "Dilapidated" in that demo.

Have you guys seen anything similar to that around? Are you familiar with it? It kind of has a spooky grunge look to it. Its pretty! Any help's appreciated. Thank you very much!Hey guys, I am a complete newbie to graphic design, and I am looking for a free / low priced software or service of some sort that may be able to design a logo similar to the one at the top of this demo page:
Dilapidated – Premium CMS Grunge WordPress Theme

Note, that is not any link of mine. That is merely a demo wordpress page from the developers. It is the wordpress theme I am using for a new website of mine, and to fit the theme I would like to make a logo stylistically similar to the words "Dilapidated" in that demo.

Have you guys seen anything similar to that around? Are you familiar with it? It kind of has a spooky grunge look to it. Its pretty! Any help's appreciated. Thank you very much!

JakClark

Hi Rune ;).

I'm a rubbish teacher, but I did look at the logo, and had a shot at replicating it. Me + Textures don't match, but I included a similar grey grunge effect in the 'cloned' logo below.

dilapidatedclone.png

Above is my attempt at recreating the logo, then the original. Quite a difference. But, I had a go ;)

What was the name you wanted using on the logo?

Regards,
-Jak :)

d a v e

there is no software that can do this for you but there is a service - it's called a graphic designer :)