from where to start

jaipandya

Hi all
I am totally new to this world of web designing. I don't have any web page of mine but i want to create. But i want some good idea...........from where do i start. Which subject do i take. which software do i use..............everything from base.

Chroder

I'd suggest taking a look at the HTML Primer from HTML Goodies. Every webmaster needs to know about HTML, even if you end up using a WYSIWYG editor like Dreamweaver.

AainaA

you could also start by asking yourself, the 5 Ws

1. Why do I need a site
2. When do I need to implement this site
3. Where would I host this site
4. Whom am I going to "rant/rave" about on this site
5. What am I going to do to make it a reality

Of course you could ask other questions as well, and you might even want to consider studying other sites, and see elements of color fusion before coming up with a pseudo-flow of what you're gonna do..

you might also want to consider looking at...
http://www.sitepoint.com/cat/design-and-layout

later,

ian

Administrator
Staff member
1. Decide what the site will be about and its purpose.
2. Build the site, easier when you use an editor like microsoft frontpage or macromedia dreamweaver.
3. Upload the website to a web hosting server using a FTP program like cuteftp or wsftp.
4. Start promoting your website via search engines and other means.

AainaA

and if your site needs boosting with traffic, and it deals with design, webmeistering and Computer, Web Hosting, Domain Name, + Search Engine, click here to boost it!

you might also want to consider dropping by here, for links to creating a better site :p

later

zkiller

Super Moderator
Staff member
SPAM! :p

anyways, i agree with a little of all that has been said above. a good place to start would be to get a cheap html book and start learning the basics of it. it's really simple and most any book should do just fine.