A couple of Questions

wschwa11

Hi, I am fairly new to web design. I jumped right in though, and bought some design software and I use some open source stuff to build my site.

This is my situation. I had a website that was made purely in dreamweaverCS4 with just HTML, and CSS. I had incorporated a blogger blog, for some minor CMS things I wanted to accomplish and was using a Vanilla Forum.

Fundamentally this worked as I was indexed by Google, and had a working sitemap. As well as user visiting from search inquiries.

I recently got a wild hair to upgrade the site. I started using my dreamweaver page to create only a site index page, which I plan to change often by using my design software incorporating flash and different graphical elements. I downloaded and installed to my web hosting service, a wordpress package which I then transferred my html pages to by basically copying and pasting my data in just a text form. It looks good ( I think) and it is more functional (I think). I also installed a phpBB forum which is operational.

My site index page is OddLotBlog.com

My Wordpress site is located in my public_html folder on my server and can be accessed at oddlotblog.com/Releases

My PHPbb forum is located in my public_html folder also and can be accessed at oddlotblog.com/Forum

My problem now is I cannot get a sitemap to integrate these things together.

Is this something that I am missing, do I not have these elements configured properly? If anyone wants to take a look at the site, and has any suggestions please let me know?

It's like the Wordpress, and the Forum are not being seen?:confused:

I had gotten useful information from the site in the past and hoped someone could help thanks in advance.

wschwa11

An update to this problem. I removed my index.html page from my ftp client.

Now when I got to my page I get a

Index of/

Bars/
DailyPics/
Forum/
Pages/
Releases/
notes/